I haven’t posted in a week, ahh!

So maybe you’ve wondered where I have been all week.  Well, I started a new job so I’ve been busy with that.  We also just found out that our landlord is planning on selling the house that we are renting (we’ve been here all of four months) so now I am in super freak out mode.  To make matters worse, we just got our addresses changed on everything finally, including our drivers licenses (we were waiting until after the wedding to do it).  And now here we are, having to move again.  You would think that two people don’t have a lot of stuff, and you would be wrong.  Moving here was a HUGE nightmare. Between weather (snow and ice specifically), and u-haul not having the right truck, problems with our house etc.

Part of me is glad that we are moving out of this house, solely because of our landlord. By part, I mean a very small part, like 5% haha.  I sit here and look around and I’m like, “Why do I have so many knick knacks?!?!?!  I don’t want to pack all this crap up again!”  So yea.  Not to mention we’ve made this place into our home, despite its flaws.  I’ve planted flowers, I’ve taken excellent care of our lawn, I’ve made our house cozy.  Now I have to take it all down and start over somewhere else.  We haven’t even gotten to have a get-together here yet.  It’s all very depressing and frustrating.  It makes me feel very un-motivated to be crafty, especially since I’m just like well I’m gonna have to move the crap anyway!

So yea, that’s where I’m at this week.   Sorry for the depressing rant I just made you read, I just wanted to keep you all posted on why I’ve been so quiet the past week.  I am going to try my best to keep posting, maybe I will dish out another wedding tips post for you guys this coming week.  So stay tuned, I haven’t abandoned you all, I promise!

Leave a Reply

