A little idea, and a little update.

I’m sorry that I have been neglecting you blog, I’ve been a little un-motivated as of late.  Life has been happening for the last month or so but I’m getting back on track I think.  I wanted to share a little fun idea with you in this blog post.  I came up with it while trying to reorganize our large furniture/junk warehouse at work to make old things look prettier.  I find that someone is more likely to purchase something if you give them an idea of how to use it.

I happened upon this cute little metal toolbox amidst some other junk and thought it would be perfect for the trunk coffee table display that I was creating.  Just stuff it full of decorative balls, and wallah, you have a conversation piece!

2015-09-29 13.13.41

2015-09-29 13.14.10

2015-09-29 13.14.40

I thought this was a pretty cute and clever idea and wanted to share it with you all.  Think of all the junk you have lying around, what could you do with it?  Next time you see a cutesy little toolbox, bring it home with you and try this out!  These decorative balls also look great on candlesticks or in lanterns for a different take on a traditional candle holder.

I shall try and not neglect you as much anymore.  I will have a new blog up soon on how to re-finish outdoor furniture so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

